The Mudcat Café TM
Thread #163665   Message #3907405
Posted By: GUEST
23-Feb-18 - 09:57 AM
Thread Name: John Prine first 'new' album in 13 years
Subject: John Prine first 'new' album in 13 years

John's new album will be out in April, his first album in 13 years with newly-penned songs. It's called "The Tree of Forgiveness".

01. Knockin' on Your Screen Door (John Prine, Pat McLaughlin)
02. I Have Met My Love Today [w/ Brandi Carlile] (Prine, Roger Cook)
03. Egg and Daughter Nite, Lincoln Nebraska, 1967 (Crazy Bone) (Prine, McLaughlin)
04. Summer's End (Prine, McLaughlin)
05. Caravan of Fools (Prine, Dan Auerbach, Pat McLaughlin)
06. The Lonesome Friends of Science (Prine)
07. No Ordinary Blue (Prine, Keith Sykes)
08. Boundless Love (Prine, Auerbach, McLaughlin)
09. God Only Knows (Prine, Phil Spector)
10. When I Get to Heaven (Prine)

Two of the ten songs were written back in the 70's, but weren't finished until recently.