The Mudcat Café TM
Thread #168014   Message #4100655
Posted By: Joe Offer
03-Apr-21 - 06:38 PM
Thread Name: Mudcat Worldwide Singaround-On Zoom NOW!!
Subject: RE: Mudcat Worldwide Singaround - On Zoom Mondays
Come one, come all! The announcement for the April 5 Singaround just went out by email. If you'd like to be added to the list or if you didn't get your announcement, email me, joe@mudcat.org


It happens every Monday and goes for about five hours. Doors open half an hour early.
Singing begins at Noon in Los Angeles, 3 PM in New York, and 8 PM in London. Hope you can come.

I've been asked to remind people to keep conversation and spoken song introductions to a minimum during the singing portion of our gathering - but we do appreciate it if you give us the name of the song before you sing, and a brief explanation is always welcome. Our schedule makes some people be up at ungodly hours, and they've come to sing, not talk. We stay open for conversation afterwards for as long as people want to stay.
In general, we have a five-minute time limit per person. Don't fill obliged to fill up the whole five minutes.
In short: Don't talk Too Much!!