Lyrics & Knowledge Personal Pages Record Shop Auction Links Radio & Media Kids Membership Help
The Mudcat Cafesj



User Name Thread Name Subject Posted
GUEST,Rich(stupidbodhranplayer...) Help: Kosher Gelatin (20) RE: Help: Kosher Gelatin 10 Feb 00


Gelatin is animal derived. ANy vegetarian or vegan alternative will likely say so on the label, as it is intended for a target group of consumers looking for said products. Kosher means it was produced under kosher dietary guidelines, including but not limited to, the animal being slaughtered with a single cut and bled. On the other hand, a kosher dairy vecsure shows that there is no meat or meat-by-products (such as rennet, an enzyme derived from calf stomach and used in making cheese) Rich


Post to this Thread -

Back to the Main Forum Page

By clicking on the User Name, you will requery the forum for that user. You will see everything that he or she has posted with that Mudcat name.

By clicking on the Thread Name, you will be sent to the Forum on that thread as if you selected it from the main Mudcat Forum page.

By clicking on the Subject, you will also go to the thread as if you selected it from the original Forum page, but also go directly to that particular message.

By clicking on the Date (Posted), you will dig out every message posted that day.

Try it all, you will see.