The Mudcat Café TM
Thread #125871   Message #3192355
Posted By: Joe Offer
21-Jul-11 - 09:53 PM
Thread Name: Anne Mayo Muir CD releases
Subject: RE: Anne Mayo Muir CD releases
I came across an album at called The Magic of Mayo Muir - Frogprince mentions it above. Anybody know the history of this album? Here's the track list:

  1. If He's Gone 2:05
  2. Patchwork Of Dreams 2:55
  3. A Wedding Toast 2:33
  4. My Love Doesn't Love Me 3:10
  5. Parting Glass 2:45
  6. Redbird 1:47
  7. Magic Penny 2:32
  8. I Know My Love 2:45
  9. Wild Mountain Theme 3:44
  10. Count Ten 2:28
  11. There's Many A River 2:33
  12. Isle Au Haut 3:21

It's on Spotify, by the way. The sound quality isn't as good as one might like, but it's interesting to hear how Ann sounded Way Back When.