The Mudcat Café TM
Thread #144558   Message #3342621
Posted By: Dave the Gnome
24-Apr-12 - 01:04 PM
Thread Name: Chieftains' new album disappointing
Subject: Track Listing: Voice of Ages (Chieftains)
Track listing -

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Carolina Rua [Imelda May]
2. Come All Ye Fair and Tender Ladies [Pistol Annies]
3. Pretty Little Girl [Carolina Chocolate Drops]
4. Down in the Willow Garden [Bon Iver]
5. Lily Love [The Civil Wars]
6. The Lark in the Clear Air / Olam Punch [Punch Brothers]
7. My Lagan Love [Lisa Hannigan]
8. When the Ship Comes In [The Decemberists]
9. School Days Over [The Low Anthem]
10. The Frost is All Over [Punch Brothers]
11. Peggy Gordon [The Secret Sisters]
12. Hard Times Come Again No More [Paolo Nutini]
13. The Chieftains [REUNION]
14. The Chieftains in Orbit with NASA Astronaut [Cady Coleman]
15. Lundu [Carlos Nunez]
Disc: 2
1. The Making Of 'Voice of Ages'
2. School Days Over [The Low Anthem] music video

I don't know many of them well enough to comment on the whiney newness but I have Paulo Nutini and Imelda May albums which are neither whiney or even folky!

Hope this helps