The Mudcat Café TM
Thread #52969   Message #3539618
Posted By: Joe Offer
20-Jul-13 - 03:09 AM
Thread Name: Ed McCurdy CDs and LPs
Subject: Tracks: A Treasure Chest of American Folk Song
Here's another one, the last McCurdy album on Elektra. My database says I bought a reissue on the Folkline label in 2008, but I can't find the album available now.

A Treasure Chest of American Folk Song

Ed McCurdy accompanied by Erik Darling

Initial release : 1961


  1. Who Is The Man
  2. The Two Sisters
  3. Yorkshire Bite
  4. Frog's Courtship
  5. Gypsy Laddie
  6. Andrew Bardine
  7. Lord Randal
  8. The Paw Paw Patch
  9. In Old Virginny
  10. Boll Weevil
  11. Hunters Of Kentucky
  12. Derby Ram
  13. The Squirrel
  14. Black Is The Color
  15. Rock About, My Saro Jane
  16. Down In The Valley
  17. Across The Western Ocean
  18. Paddy Works On The Railway
  19. My Pretty Little Pink
  20. Lane County Bachelor
  21. Careless Love
  22. Bury Me Beneath The Willow
  23. Gently, Fair Jenny
  24. Simple Gifts
  25. Wondrous Love
  26. John Brown's Body
  27. There Was An Old Soldier
  28. Jesse James
  29. The Cowboy's Dream
  30. Roving Gambler
  31. James Whaland
  32. Clinch Mountain
  33. Willy The Weeper
  34. Hard Travelin'