The Mudcat Café TM
Thread #153638   Message #3605809
Posted By: beardedbruce
28-Feb-14 - 10:21 AM
Thread Name: BS: BDS of Israel 'Gathering Weight.'
Subject: RE: BS: BDS of Israel 'Gathering Weight.'
Balfour Declaration, 1917
Conference of San demo, 1920
Treaty of Sevres, 1920
Treaty of Lausanne, 1923
Legue of Nations mandate 1922

In Sept, 1923, 77+% of the Mandate Palestine territory was split off, with Jewish settlement prohibited, to form the ARAB MUSLIM PALESTINIAN HOMELAND. The REMAINING 32+% was to be the "Jewish Homeland" as envisioned in the above treaties.

Feel free to negate the formation of the Jewish Homeland- S LONG AS you also negate the creation of Syria, Lebenon, Jordan,and Iraq, at a minimum.

Class A mandates consisted of the former Turkish provinces of Iraq, Syria, Lebanon, and Palestine. These territories were considered sufficiently advanced that their provisional independence was recognized, though they were still subject to Allied administrative control until they were fully able to stand alone. Iraq and Palestine (including modern Jordan and Israel) were assigned to Great Britain, while Turkish-ruled Syria and Lebanon went to France. All Class A mandates had reached full independence by 1949.
Class B mandates consisted of the former German-ruled African colonies of Tanganyika, parts of Togoland and the Cameroons, and Ruanda-Urundi. The Allied powers were directly responsible for the administration of these mandates but were subject to certain controls intended to protect the rights of the mandates' native peoples. Tanganyika (which is now part of Tanzania) was assigned to Britain, while most of the Cameroons and Togoland were assigned to France, and Ruanda-Urundi (now Rwanda and Burundi) went to Belgium.
Class C mandates consisted of various former German-held territories that mandatories subsequently administered as integral parts of their territory: South West Africa (now Namibia, assigned to South Africa), New Guinea (assigned to Australia), Western Samoa (now Samoa, assigned to New Zealand), the islands north of the Equator in the western Pacific (Japan), and Nauru (Australia, with Britain and New Zealand)."