The Mudcat Café TM
Thread #161498   Message #3848974
Posted By: Long Firm Freddie
06-Apr-17 - 03:05 AM
Thread Name: Radio 2 Folk Awards 2017 - Nominations
Subject: RE: Radio 2 Folk Awards 2017 - Nominations

Folk Singer of the Year: Kris Drever
Best Duo: Ross Ainslie & Ali Hutton
Best Group: The Furrow Collective
Best Album: Songs of Separation - Songs of Separation
Horizon Award: DaoirĂ­ Farrell
Musician of the Year: Rachel Newton
Young Folk Award: Josie Duncan & Pablo Lafuente
Best Original Song: If Wishes Were Horses - Kris Drever
Best Traditional Track: Van Diemen's Land - DaoirĂ­ Farrell
Lifetime Achievement Award: Al Stewart and Ry Cooder
Hall Of Fame inductee: Woody Guthrie